Cancellation Policy

Last updated: 27 September 2026

At Hosted CV, we understand that circumstances may change, and you may need to cancel your subscription. Please review our cancellation policy below:

Subscription Cancellation

You can cancel your subscription at any time by following these steps:

  1. Sign in to your HostedCV account at app.hostedcv.com.
  2. Open the Settings page from your dashboard.
  3. In Settings, turn off the subscription Enable/Disable toggle.
  4. Click the Confirm button to complete cancellation.

After cancellation, your plan remains active until the end of your current billing period. You will not be charged again unless you re-subscribe.

Refunds

For an ordinary change-of-mind cancellation, we do not normally provide a prorated refund for the unused portion of the current billing period. This does not limit any cancellation, withdrawal, refund, or other remedy you are entitled to under applicable consumer law, including when a service fails to meet a statutory guarantee.

To request a refund or other remedy, contact support@hostedcv.com with your account email and details of the issue. We will assess the request under applicable law.

Contact Us

If you have any questions or concerns about our cancellation policy, please feel free to contact our support team: